food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

Happy 2010!

I keep telling myself I have to start posting again…but I’ve been so busy preparing for the arrival of the first mini-mango.  I currently have exactly 2 weeks until my due date. I sit here looking out the window at the falling snow as I type this entry wondering when the little guy will make his appearance.

My resolutions or goals for this year are to:

1) Be a great mom

2) Start to cook and bake again. Between being pregnant and doing a kitchen renovation this spring and summer I haven’t been cooking and baking nearly as much as I used to. I am staying fed though thanks to  Mr Mango who has been a total sweetie and pampering my tummy with his home-cooked meals.

3) Pay attention to my poor neglected blog (not going several months between posts)

4) Make a serious dent in the books sitting unread on my to read shelf.  I would love to get to the point where they all fit on one shelf without having to stack books upon books upon books. sigh.

What are your goals for the year?

Comments on: "Happy 2010!" (1)

  1. Happy New Year! I hope you meet all your goals this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

