food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

Long time…no post

My apologies for completely disappearing for the past few months. A couple of things were going on that made my world a bit different than it had been.

1) I am currently four and a half months pregnant with my first child. The first few months were rough on me tummy-wise. I was also exhausted most of the time and just couldn’t find the energy to cook or post. I am feeling a lot better now and am starting to get my energy back.  I find out in about 10 days whether mini-mango is a girl or a boy.

2)  Our house has been undergoing renovations for the past few months. We tore out our old bathroom and kitchen and put in new ones. The kitchen remains where it always was but the bathroom moved to make way for a more logical location of a dining nook.  The work is still going on but at this point all that remains are finishing touches such as patching the ceiling, painting the kitchen and installing a hardwood floor in the dining area.  I cannot wait until it is done!!

Comments on: "Long time…no post" (3)

  1. Congratulations on the exciting news! Hope you’ve got some energy back now 🙂 Looking forward to more of your posts..

  2. Oh my, congrats!!! Keep us posted 🙂

  3. cookthebooksclub said:

    Mini mangos are the juiciest! Congratulations on your wonderful news.

Leave a Reply

