food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

Tartest Lemon Tart

Ah lemon. My husband was not excited that I was baking a lemon dessert again. But tough luck for him since this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe was for the Tartest Lemon Tart. This tart is made with an sweet almond crust and a filling made from whole lemons. Not a bit of the lemons goes to waste, other than maybe the seeds.

In an attempt to reduce the bitterness, I blanched the lemon peels before blending them with the other ingredients to make the filling. The tart was easy to make with the most time consuming thing being the crust.

tartesttart

We haven’t tasted it just yet, but maybe I will sneak a piece tomorrow morning. Lemon Tart isn’t that far from a lemon danish. right????? 

This week’s  TWD recipe Tartest Lemon Tart was selected by Babette of Babette Feasts. She has the recipe posted on her blog here, so stop by and check it out.

Comments on: "Tartest Lemon Tart" (4)

  1. Your tart looks so pretty! Nice job. I wish I’d removed some of the pith or blanched my peels as my tart was super bitter!

  2. Beautiful.

    I ended up not making it.

  3. I hope you liked it and were able to find some lucky person to enjoy it as well. It looks beautiful! Mine’s all gone so I wish I had some of yours to nibble on. Thanks for stopping by I always love to make new friends.
    AmyRuth

  4. teaandscones said:

    Looks delish. I used the whole lemon and it wasn’t bitter at all. Guess it depends on the lemons. Love the berries on top.

Leave a Reply

