food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

Caramel Crunch Bars

I am running REALLY behind here. So please bear with me. My husband and I have been exchanging this fabulous cold back and forth for weeks…hopefully some day soon we will have a healthy household again. Neither of us have much of a sweet tooth when we are sick… never mind the fact that I don’t feel like baking when my sinuses are about to explode.

So, anyways…on to the baked goods. Last week I cooked up these puppies while my husband was zonked out on Nyquil. Dorie Greenspan’s Caramel Cruch bars feature a layer of chocolate chip shortbread spread with a layer of milk chocolate and topped with crushed toffee. Yum. yum. yum.

caramelcrunchbars

Thank you Whitney of What’s Left on the Table for selecting this recipe. If you are interested in making these cookies yourself, you can find the recipe on Whitney’s blog here.

Leave a Reply

