food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

 These cupcakes were some of the richest, chocolatiest cupcakes ever. Not only are these devil’s food cupcakes, but the cake is flecked with chunks of bittersweet chocolate. I opted to turn Dorie Greenspan’s layer cake recipe into cupcakes since I know my limit. I am a bit too much of an amateur baker to make a layer cake quite as beautiful as the one that graces the cover of Dorie’s cookbook. Plus, cupcakes are a lot easier for me to transport to work on the train.

whiteoutcuppie1

My only real issue with this recipe was the frosting, which didn’t come out quite a fluffy as I would’ve liked. Okay, it was fluffy-ish but it faded once I started putting it on the cupcakes. But it was still really tasty.  I would definitely make these cupcakes again, perhaps with a different frosting recipe.

This cake is the cover recipe from Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home to Yours . This  recipe was selected by fellow Bostonian Stephanie at Confessions of a City Eater. She has the recipe posted on her blog.

whiteoutcuppie2

Comments on: "Devil’s Food White-Out Cupcakes" (4)

  1. pinkstripes said:

    Your cupcakes look great. I almost made cupcakes, but decided against it.

  2. Ooh.. I do love a good cupcake. And that looks delicious.

  3. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  4. […] Devil’s Food White Out Cupcakes […]

Leave a Reply

