food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

LOST Books Challenge

Three facts:

  1. I LOVE the television show LOST.
  2. I enjoy a good challenge.
  3. I read a lot.

So, why not combine all three and participate in the LOST Books Challenge hosted by Amy.

lostbooksbutton1

LOST is a show that features many literary references. They often have characters read a book and some of the plots and themes of the show are inspired by literature.  The goal of the challenge is to read 5 books that have made an appearance on or inspired something on the show.  The deadline for this challenge is the series finale in 2010.

I’ve already read a bunch of books (okay, 15 of them)  that are on the LOST reading list including A Wrinkle in Time, Lord of the Flies, Watership Down, and Slaughter-House Five.

The five books that I plan to read for this challenge are:

  1. An Occurence at Owl Creek Bridge by Ambrose Bierce
  2. The  Turn of the Screw by Henry James
  3. The Third Policemanby Flann O’Brien
  4. Laughter in the Dark by Vladimir Nabokov
  5. A Brief History of Time by Stephen W. Hawking

Have you read any of these books?  Are you a fan of LOST?

Comments on: "LOST Books Challenge" (1)

  1. I tried reading The Turn of the Screw last year because it’s on the 1001 book list. I didn’t make finish it even though it isn’t very long. Wasn’t the right time for me. I love Lost and I’m thrilled it’s on again soon..

Leave a Reply

