food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

I’m a week late with these savory corn muffins. (imagine me hanging my head in shame)  Frankly, they were worth the wait. These muffins contain juicy bits of corn, jalapenos, and red bell peppers.  They went perfectly with the 8-Alarm Chili that I made on the same evening. It was the ideal meal to spice up a blustery January night. We could pretend that we didn’t have 8+ new inches of snow outside and that we wouldn’t have a morning of shoveling and clearing off the cars.

savorycorn

The muffins were very easy to make. My husband, who is not usually a corn bread fan, stole a few bites of mine off my plate while I was serving up the chili and he called me a genius. Any of the genius credit needs to go to Dorie Greenspan, since the recipe came from her cookbook Baking: From My Home to Yours.

The Savory Corn & Pepper Muffins recipe can be found on Ezra Pound Cake. Rebecca from Ezra Pound Cake selected this recipe. To see what other TWD bakers have made lately, check out the Tuesdays with Dorie blogroll.

Comments on: "Savory Corn & Pepper Muffins" (1)

  1. pinkstripes said:

    I’m the muffins were a hit.

Leave a Reply

