food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

Tall & Creamy Cheesecake

I am pretty tall so I don’t take the word tall lightly. And while this cheesecake from Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home to Yours is relatively tall for a cheesecake, it is not as tall as me. So there!

cheesecake3

I followed Dorie’s basic recipe for the Tall & Creamy Cheesecake and added some fresh fruit on top that I then glazed with some apple preserves. It looks really colorful and festive and will surely be a stunner on the buffet at the New Year’s Eve party I am headed to shortly.

I haven’t cut into this baby yet since I think it would be bad form to bring a partially eaten cheesecake to a party. Silly manners. I will report back tomorrow on how the cheesecake tasted and what the other party goers thought of it.

This recipe was selected by Anne of Anne Strawberry. She has the recipe for this cheesecake posted at her blog. She did a great twist on the recipe making a beautiful Peppermint Bark Cheesecake.

Stop by the Tuesdays with Dorie blog roll to check out what the other bakers have cooked up recently!

tuesdayswithdorie

Comments on: "Tall & Creamy Cheesecake" (7)

  1. pinkstripes said:

    OMG! It’s a work of art. Gorgeous.

    Happy New Year!

  2. Wow, that is a party on a plate! I love it!

  3. Looks stunning! I think fresh fruit is hands down the perfect match for cheesecake. I’m sure it tastes fantastic.

  4. mangomissives said:

    The cheesecake ended up being a big hit at the party. I loved the taste and texture. It wasn’t overly sweet…it was just perfect.

  5. […] single-handedly kept the dairy/cheese counter at my supermarket in business.  Between making the Tall & Creamy Cheesecake, and the two following appetizers I’ve purchased my fair share of cheese. For this […]

  6. Jessica,
    Your fruit art is absolutely beautiful and perfecto! Great Job. Don’t you hate spoiling the beauty to eat it. Just like to stand back and look at if for a minute. I know everyone OOOooooo’d and AAAHhhhhh’d
    thanks for stopping by.
    AmyRuth

    Happy New Year to you! 🙂

  7. Wow, this is beautiful! I bet it was a hit at the party. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

