food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

Orange Sugar Cookies

Let’s call these my tasty, lazy, lumpy sugar cookies. Why? Because…

a) They are super tasty– I added orange zest to Dorie’s All-Purpose Sugar Cookie recipe. My hubster was raving about these little cookies for days and days after I made them.

b) I was too lazy to make the rolled out, cookie cutter-ed version of the sugar cookies. Besides, I know that my decorating skills aren’t up to snuff. (SANTA: please give me cake decorating classes for Xmas!!)

c) The cookies ended up kind of not-quite-perfectly-round because the cookie dough log (which was packed with buttery goodness) started melting and mushing around as I was slicing it.

sugarcookies1
This recipe was selected by Ulrike at Kuchenlatein. She has the recipe for this cookies posted at her blog. Stop by the Tuesdays with Dorie blog roll to check out what the other bakers have cooked recently!

tuesdayswithdorie

Comments on: "Orange Sugar Cookies" (1)

  1. […] cookies or vanilla/sugar roll out cookies. I opted for the chocolate ones since I had recently made sugar cookies. It struck fear in my heart when Kate also announced that there will be a cookie decorating portion […]

Leave a Reply

