food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

Buttery Jam Cookies

When I heard the name of this recipe I thought that the cookies would be butter thumbprint cookies topped with jam. I was wrong (not the first time in my life for that!).  These cookies have jam mixed into the dough.

I used apricot jam in my cookies. The resultant cookies are cakey little domes with a buttery and lightly fruity taste.  They are going to be a part of the cookie platters that I am bringing to a couple of family parties over the next few days.

butteryjam

These cookies were very easy and quick to make and will go on my list for cookies to make again. Next time I might put in a smidge more jam to get a little bit more of a fruity flavor. 

This recipe was selected by Heather at Randomosity and the Girl . She has the recipe for this cookies posted at her blog. Stop by the Tuesdays with Dorie blog roll to check out what the other bakers have cooked recently!

tuesdayswithdorie

Comments on: "Buttery Jam Cookies" (1)

  1. I agree, they could have used a little more jam. Definitely a good cookie tray cookie, they’re so easy.

    Nice job!

Leave a Reply

