food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

So, last week at this time, I was lounging on a beach on Anguilla. And now…

dec08snow-002

I am pretty much trapped in my house in the snow. It started snowing Saturday morning, shortly after my husband left for a 2 week trip to Asia.  Now I am home alone (insert Macauly Culkin image here). Saturday night some snow removal angels plowed and shoveled my driveway and front walk. I have no idea who these guys were, but thank you whoever you were.

But, it was still snowing and blowing out, so by Sunday morning, there was a blanket of snow on the driveway and walkway.  My husband had asked one of his workers to stop by and shovel me out on Sunday, so his guy came and did that and without my knowing it, must’ve taken my snow shovel with him!  Either that or he put it somewhere that later got covered with a snow drift. *sigh*

And since it is still snowing, my driveway and walkway are once again covered, and since I have no shovel anymore there is nothing that I can do about it, so…. I’M TRAPPED!   (I wish those snow angels would come back) 

Since I am trapped, I am going to spend the whole day cleaning, doing some holiday baking and hopefully finish up 2 of the books that I am currently reading: The Hound of the Baskervilles by Arthur Conan Doyle and The Boat by Nam Le.  Reading and stuffing my face with freshly based cookies: a good way to cozy up on a snowy day.

And sorry library, but my books are going to be at least a day late, since I can’t get out of my driveway. Oops!

tssbadge3

Comments on: "Sunday Salon: Winter Wonderland??" (7)

  1. I wished I were traped!

    It’s 60 degrees and sunny here. We’re cleaning the garage and doing chores!

    Consider yourself lucky!

  2. I almost had a trapped day here, too, but thankfully I have a snowblower. Now the driveway’s all clear and the dog can scoot out the back when he needs to. 🙂

  3. What a beautiful picture! I hope your snow angels come back and rescue you soon! What a wonderful way to spend a snowy Sunday. I really enjoyed your post.

  4. No need to leave the house! Curl up with tea and books and keep warm. We are getting hit here in Ontario as well.
    Wally Lamb came out with a new book this year after 10 years since the last – is it on your list?

  5. Its a great picture. Hope you enjoy the snow day.

    Thanks
    Lucy

  6. mangomissives said:

    My driveway is all shoveled again, but now there is a nice slick of ice on it. I’ll just let my car slide down the hill towards the road, what could possibly go wrong???

    I haven’t put the new Wally Lamb book on my list yet. I’ve read a couple of his other books and liked them though!

  7. […] and another snow storm. It seems like it has been snowy on a lot of recent Sundays…from late December to just last week.  We’ve been stuck with arctic temperatures all week. It was 5 degrees out […]

Leave a Reply

