food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

TWD: Pumpkin Muffins

 This week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe was selected by Kelly at Sounding My Barbaric Gulp! (love the name of her blog!)  The recipe is a great one for this season: Pumpkin Muffins. She has the recipe for the muffins posted on her blog, so go check it out.

 

 I halved the recipe and cooked it in mini loaf pans instead of in muffin cups. I used golden raisins and walnuts in the batter and topped the loaves off with more walnuts.  

The muffin/loaves ended up nice and moist and I loved the addition of the raisins. I would have loved to try them with the sunflower seeds but I didn’t have time to run to the store to get any. Oh well, next time…

My husband thought the recipe was good but told me to make them “a bit sweeter next time”.  I thought they were perfectly pumpkiny and a great fall breakfast especially fresh out of the oven with a touch of butter.

Some of the other TWD bloggers made some yummy sounding substitutions such as dried cranberries, candied ginger and chocolated chips. I may try one of those next time I make the recipe.

Comments on: "TWD: Pumpkin Muffins" (1)

  1. I loved them too! I spread spiced peach jam on mine and had a hard time stopping at just one!

Leave a Reply

