food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

In a continued effort to catch up with all the past Tuesdays with Dorie recipes that I wasn’t around for, I made the Cheddar Apple Scones for breakfast this past weekend.  The scones were selected as a TWD pick by Karina at The Floured Apron back in June. If you are interested in the recipe you can find it on her blog.

I really enjoy a good scone, they are so comforting and go perfectly with a cup of hot tea or coffee. Since we had some fresh apple cider from our visit to the orchard this recipe seemed like the perfect thing to make for breakfast this weekend.

The recipe was really easy and quick to make.  Fresh  out of the evening they are great with some whipped butter and a cup of hot apple cider.  I loved the sharpness of the cheese combined with the sweetness of the dried apple.

I’ve been taking them to work with me this week for breakfast. They are very portable and survive my train ride to work just fine.

This is yet another Dorie recipe that I will be making again. They would be great as part of a festive fall brunch.

Comments on: "TWD Rewind: Cheddar Apple Scones" (1)

  1. Glad you liked them! I have been thinking about making them again…maybe with grated fresh apple too, and no cheddar, and some chopped candied ginger…

Leave a Reply

