food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

TWD: Creme Brulee

I’ve really been looking forward to this week’s Tuesdays with Dorie: Creme Brulee! This week’s recipe was selected by Mari at Mevrouw Cupcake (you can find the recipe on her blog). I knew my husband would be in heaven since it is one of his favorite desserts and he’s been bugging me for years (YEARS!!) to make it at home.

The magical journey to creme brulee nirvana all starts with three little egg yolks…

…whisk in some sugar and vanilla…

…add in some cream and other goodness…

Pour into the baking dishes and bake…

Chill the baked custards and then the fun part: sprinkle the tops with sugar and caramelize the tops into a crust of cruncy sweetness.

And at last, we’ve found our bliss…sprinkled with some pomegrante seeds…

This recipe was suprisingly easy to make and the end results were heavenly. The custard was very creamy with a great lightly sweet flavor. Like most of Dorie’s recipes that I’ve tried so far, I will definitely be making this one again.

Comments on: "TWD: Creme Brulee" (5)

  1. I need to try this. I love creme brulee!!

  2. Oh my! Those look delicious … and I’ve always wanted to buy one of those mini kitchen blow torches! Though the hubs doubts I’ll use it more than once.

  3. Love your ramekins and your creme brulee looks delicious!

  4. Mmm, those look delicious! This is one of my favourites, too, but I’ve never tried to make it myself. And I’d never have thought to eat it with pomegranate seeds.

Leave a Reply

