food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

I have 9+ months of Tuesdays with Dorie recipes to catch up on. Phew. Its going to be a lot of work, but I am sure that my husband won’t mind all that baking. 🙂

My first catch up recipe is the one from January 29, 2008  and was chosen by Michelle of Sugar & Spice. Her recipe selection was the orange berry muffins from page 3 of Baking:From My Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan. The recipe is available on Michelle’s blog.

I opted to make these muffins in a smaller sized muffin tin, mostly so we wouldn’t be overwhelmed by monstrous muffins. These muffins were extremely quick and easy to make and they had that citrus touch that my husband adores. Next time I make them  I will put in a little more than a cup of blueberries as I though the muffins could have used more.

Comments on: "TWD Flashback: Orange Berry Muffins" (3)

  1. I love these muffins! they are a staple in my house!

  2. I love these muffins too. Welcome-they look wonderful.

  3. Oh, those are darling!

Leave a Reply

