food fanatic.bookaholic.mommy

TWD: Chocolate Chunkers

Yay!  My first official Tuesdays with Dorie posting.  I seemed to have stumbled into Dorie-land in the midst of choco-cookie-mania!  While I was too late to make them in time for the “due date” I couldn’t resist making last week’s Chocolate Malted Whopper Drop cookies this past weekend and they are practically gone… just in time for me to make Chocolate Chunkers.  Chocolate Chunkers were selected by Claudia to be this week’s recipe. She has posted the recipe on her blog.

These Chunkers are an interesting cookie, really much more “stuff” than cookie… and loaded with chocolate on top of chocolate on top of even more chocolate. They are jam packed with white chocolate and semisweet chocolate chunks, chopped nuts, and raisins. My nut of choice was salted peanuts and my dried fruit of choice was golden raisins.

 They are slightly crispy on the outside but the inside is soft and when they are just out of the oven they are chock full of melty goodness. I really like the crunchy, salty touch of the peanuts and the chewiness of the raisins. Those 2 do a good job of breaking up the chocolate overload and adding some different texture to the mix.  I’ve only tasted one of these chunky little buggers so far and I just might be in love!  I will definitely be making these again!

Comments on: "TWD: Chocolate Chunkers" (1)

  1. Glad you like them! We did too.

Leave a Reply

